Chinese (Traditional)EnglishFrenchGermanGreekRussianSpanishSwedishTurkish

Proud sponsors of the Rock Fm The Weekend Link with Jezebel Groove and Lisa-Marie Book a Airport Taxi in Cyprus
Getting Married in Cyprus - All you need to know

Featured Partner

Transferwise logo LogoSavings on International transfers

Rock Fm in Paphos, Polis and Limassol

Rock Fm in Paphos, Polis and Limassol

See more Partners

Click to find out about Featured Partner & Advertising

Free Discount card! The new discount card from Finding Cyprus

Public and Bank Holidays In Cyprus


- click here for a printable version - - click here for a pdf version
 
  2015 2016 2017 *
New Year's Day Thursday, 1st January Friday, 1st January Sunday, 1st January
Epiphany Tuesday, 6th January Wednesday, 6th January Friday, 6th January
Green Monday
(Monday of Lent)
Monday, 23rd February Monday 14th March Monday 27th February
Greek Independence Day Wednesday 25th March Friday 25th March Saturday 25th March
Daylight Saving Time Starts     Sunday 26th march
Greek Cypriot National Day Wednesday 1st April Friday 1st April Friday 1st April
Good Friday Friday 10th April Friday 29th April Friday 14th April
Easter Monday Monday 13th April Monday 2nd May Monday 17th April
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 14th April Tuesday 3rd April Tuesday 18th April
Labour Day Friday 1st May Sunday 1st May Monday 1st May
Whit Monday
Pentecost/Kataklysmos
Monday 1st June Monday 20th June Monday 5th June
Assumption Day Saturday 15th August Monday 15 August Thuesday 15th August
Cyprus' Independence Day Thursday 1st October Saturday 1st October Sunday 1st October
Greek National Day
(Ochi Day)
Wednesday 28th October Friday 28th October Saturday 28th October
Christmas Day Friday 25th December Sunday 25th December Monday 25th December
Boxing Day Saturday 26th December Monday 26th December Tuesday 26th December
* Dates for 2017 are provisonal. We take the definative list from the Cyprus Central bank. Once this is published for these years we will update this list.



Back to the main Travel Information section