enzh-TWfrdeelruestr
Friday, 30 December 2016 12:26

Bank Holidays

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Bank Holidays and Important Dates

  2016 2017 2018*
New Year's Day Friday 1st January Sunday 1st January Monday 1st January
Epiphany Wednesday 6th January Friday 6th January Saturday 6th January
Green Monday
(Monday of Lent)
Monday 14th March Monday 27th February Monday 19th February
Greek Independence Day Friday 25th March Saturday 25th March Sunday 25th March
Daylight Saving Time Starts (+1h) Sunday 25th March  Sunday 26th March Sunday 25th March
Greek Cypriot National Day Friday 1st April Saturday 1st April Sunday 1st April
Good Friday Friday 29th April Friday 14th April Friday 6th April
Easter Monday Monday 2nd May Monday 17th April Monday 9th April
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 3rd April Tuesday 18th April Tuesday 10th April
Labour Day Sunday 1st May Monday 1st May Tuesday 1st May
Whit Monday
Pentecost/Kataklysmos
Monday 20th June Monday 5th June Monday 28th May
Assumption Day Monday 15th August Tuesday 15th August Wednesday 15th August
Cyprus' Independence Day Saturday 1st October Sunday 1st October Monday 1st October
Greek National Day
(Ochi Day)
Friday 28th October Saturday 28th October Sunday 28th October
Daylight Saving Time Ends (-1h) Sunday 30th October Sunday 29th October Sunday 28th October
Christmas Day Sunday 25th December Monday 25th December Tuesday 25th December
Boxing Day Monday 26th December Tuesday 26th December Wednesday 26th December
All Orange dates are Offical Central Bank of Cyprus Bank Holidays along with Every Sunday and Every Saturday for Bank Transactions, White Dates are just important dates.  
* Dates for 2018 are provisonal. We take the definative list from the Cyprus Central bank. Once this is published for these years we will update this list.
Read 448 times Last modified on Friday, 30 December 2016 13:20
More in this category: « Contact Page blank »

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

© 2017 Finding Cyprus - Hosted and Maintained by Chicsystems